Gå vidare till produktinformation
1 av 1

Page 28 - HBTQ-bokhandel och kulturscen

Six Times We Almost Kissed (And One Time We Did) (used.) by Tess Sharpe

Ordinarie pris 60 SEK
Ordinarie pris Försäljningspris 60 SEK
Rea Slutsåld
Skatt ingår. Frakt beräknas i kassan.
Rating

Paperback. Hodder Children's Books. 2023. Very Good Condition

Six moments lead us to two girls, one kiss, and three little words that were maybe always true in this gorgeous novel perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Jenny Han.
 
Penny and Tate have always clashed. Unfortunately, their mothers are lifelong best friends, so the girls’ bickering has carried them through playdates, tragedy, and more than one rom-com marathon with the Moms. When Penny’s mother decides to become a living donor to Tate’s mom, ending her wait for a liver transplant, things go from clashing to cataclysmic. Because in order to help their families recover physically, emotionally, and financially, the Moms combine their households the summer before senior year.
 
So Penny and Tate make a pact: They’ll play nice. Be the drama-free daughters their mothers need through this scary and hopeful time. There’s only one little hitch in their plan: Penny and Tate keep almost kissing.
 
It’s just this confusing thing that keeps happening. You know, from time to time. For basically their entire teenaged existence.
 
They’ve never talked about it. They’ve always ignored it in the aftermath. But now they’re living across the hall from each other. And some things—like their kisses—can’t be almosts forever.